The Fashion Department

I was fortunate to be able to use, one of the industrial sewing machines in the fashion department. However, because I was so nervous about making a mistake or being to careful, maybe to anxious. I took far to long and was unable to finish the quilt within the time available to me in the fashion department. I was lucky to have the time I did to complete most of the quilt work. Nevertheless, I decided to finish the rest of the quilt by hand at home.

I really enjoyed working in the fashion department, it was a nice environment to work in and everyone was very welcoming. I wish now, I had started my quilt earlier and had more time working within that space.

1. First time working with an industrial sewing machine.

IMG_1802

2. The final quilt layout.

IMG_1797

 

Leave a Reply

